SPSCC Hosts 2023 All-Washington Academic Team Ceremony


Submitted by South Puget Sound Community College

South Puget Sound Community College (SPSCC) invites the entire state of Washington to celebrate the 27th annual All-Washington (All-WA) Academic Team Ceremony. The All-WA ceremony will honor 75 students from the state’s 34 community and technical colleges. It will be held on April 27 at 12 p.m. in Building 27 at SPSCC’s Olympia Campus and live-streamed on the SPSCC YouTube channel.

The All-WA Academic Team program recognizes and honors our state’s finest higher education students: the individuals who have demonstrated a commitment to success in the classroom and in the communities in which they live. Their stories are often inspiring, sometimes surprising, and always reflective of the larger story of the state’s community and technical college students.

At the ceremony, this year’s team of 75 students will receive a KeyBank scholarship and All-WA recognition. Other special scholarships awarded at the ceremony include the WSECU Top 16, the Association of College Trustees scholarships, the New Century Transfer and Workforce scholarships, the Coca-Cola Academic Team scholarship, and more.

SPSCC extends its gratitude to Phi Theta Kappa, KeyBank, WSECU, the Washington State Association of College Trustees, the Washington Association of Community and Technical Colleges, and the State Board for Community and Technical Colleges for their longtime support and sponsorship of this program.

In his proclamation, Governor Jay Inslee invites everyone in our state to observe April 27, 2023, as All-Washington Academic Team Day. Join in the celebration by using #AllWA2023.

Top 16 Students

Congratulations to this year’s top 16 students, recipients of the WSECU Top 16 scholarship.

Austin Picinich, Cascadia College
Ethan Myers, Centralia College
Laurel Behrend, Clover Park Technical College
Karina Osma Perez, Seattle Central College
Lisa Flick, Whatcom Community College
Carlos Trejo-Perez, Yakima Valley College
Alexandria Kneipp, Clark College
Narcili Berry, Columbia Basin College
Ahmad Hilal Abid, Edmonds College
Amanda Wells, Grays Harbor College
Ezza Sohail, Green River College
Quiana Daniels, Lower Columbia College
Ai Ngamkitcharoenlap, Shoreline Community College
Siu Hung (Jason) Yip, Shoreline Community College
Madeline Sprute, Tacoma Community College
Tiffany Bryant, Wenatchee Valley College

Print Friendly, PDF & Email