Eight South Puget Sound Community CollegeFaculty Awarded Tenure


Submitted by South Puget Sound Community College

South Puget Sound Community College (SPSCC) and the Board of Trustees awarded tenure to eight faculty members at the Board of Trustees meeting on March 14, 2023.

Congratulations to the eight faculty members on their accomplishments and dedication to SPSCC students and the community:

  • Ashraf Alattar (Information Systems)
  • Leslie Chao (Biology)
  • Jennifer Evans (Office Technology and Administration)
  • Heidi Kennedy (Nursing)
  • Heather Maye (Office Technology and Administration)
  • Sonja Purtteman (Nursing)
  • Ann Weiss (Accounting)
  • Diana Wilcox (Nursing)

To be awarded tenure at SPSCC, faculty members must satisfactorily perform required instructional and non-instructional work within their assigned area of discipline, such as course instruction, curriculum design, and service work over three years. During this time, their performance is under review by a Probationary Review Committee that reports to the Board of Trustees. At the end of three successful years, the Board can grant the award of tenure.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email