Timberline High School elected 20 new members to the Timberline Athletic Hall of Fame on Saturday, March 25, 2023 honoring students, coaches and administrators that participated and excelled in athletic competition.

The event was the fourth induction ceremony for those that have excelled in athletics at Timberline and in the community. The event, which was started by Timberline teacher and administrator Bob Atwell, was also held in 1995, 2004 and 2011. Friends and family recognized, laughed, cried and cheered for over three hours celebrating the accomplishments and legacy of the Timberline participants.

Each award recipient was introduced by a friend who highlighted the accomplishments of the inductee. Atwell wrote in the program and spoke at the event highlighting the service and support specifically of Pat Geiger and Dave Lehnis. “Their induction into the Hall of Fame is because of their hard work, devotion, and desire to make Timberline the best possible place for students, coaching teachers and families,” remarked Atwell.

Participants thanked coaches, family and friends while accepting each award. Stephanie Little, a fastpitch standout from the 90s was grateful for the recognition. “I just hope that this award will inspire those that come after me,” Little stated during her speech. Little went on to play collegiate and professional Softball including a position on the USA Olympic Team as an alternate.

The 2023 inductees included: Katelynn Eberle (Blume), Bob DeWitt, Ronnie Hamlin, Stone Hart, Brennon Kaleiwahea, Anthony Le, Stephenie Little, Matthew Mercer, Antwan Miller, Annaleisha Parsley, Riley Overland (Podowicz), Kevin Russell, Taylor Smith, Taryn Jones (Smith), Sasha Weber, Jeff Birbeck (coach), John Wilson (coach), Kevin Young (coach), Pat Geiger (AD/Administrator), Dave Lehnis (AD, Administrator).

For more information visit the plaques at Timberline High School found outside the main gymnasium or visit the Timberline Hall of Fame Athletic page.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email